top of page
  • Writer's pictureOGKK Australia

Don't waste your time - good vibes only

On several occasions this past week, some of my students have commented on how patient I am when teaching. There is the slow learner; the are-you-serious even slower learner; and then there is one of my students (No offense 😊). For those that genuinely know me – patience is not my strongest virtue, especially when dealing with the general population or society. Secondly, those whom I like, I have all the time in the world for and would even offer the one hair off my chest if required. In contrast, those I’m not quite fond of, well I wouldn’t even waste the dregs of my expired beer on.


Pic from Australia Day 2024 Training

In recent days, I’ve had to deal with numerous toxic relatives and acquaintances at work, and over the years, complete wang-kers in the martial arts world. It’s come to the stage where I unconsciously have this “people inventory” or some kind of mental check list and cut ties with anyone associated with such nasties – irrelevant even if they are family or “friends”. Freeing yourself from such individuals can inform you of what to avert in the future, additionally, allows you to be in conditions where you can now find humans who you truly vibe with.


So back to this slow AF student. From the day we met, there was this unique but good vibe – an intangible which cannot be bought. Am I a patient man? According to my students - Yeah. Hmmm, maybe it’s just the vibe of it, the constitution…….yeah it’s the vibe and ahhh, nah that’s it. It’s the VIBE!

I suggest you to start being Mr Fussy-Ass too about who you spend time with. Why waste limited moments with people who you don’t want to be with, karate clubs you are not happy training in, or corporations who don’t deserve your services? Time is precious and limited, so be a little picky about how and who you spend it with.


Kind regards

Mr Picky Patient Fussy Ass

46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Run

bottom of page